New here? Sign Up Have an account?

StillBetterThanYourEX

Hello ladies, a very successful career in the utility construction has brought me to the Chicago area from Texas. Your asking yourself why I would leave Texas for Illinois? Like everyone, money. I'm friendly, I say howdy ya'll....not really. I am from the South, you'll hear it when we talk, but just like Chicago, don't believe everything you see on TV or the internet. Been divorced for over 10 years, decided after that to put my energy into my career as a Journeyman Lineman. I have helped build thousands of mile of the power lines. Been to areas after hurricanes, tornadoes and ice storms to restore the power to millions. I have raised 2 grown men and laugh every minute that my grand kids make them feel like they made me feel. In my spare time I work out at the gym 3-4 times a week, explore parts of the Chicago area, using this app to find someone to hang out with that could lead to something special. Someone that I can count on to wash my truck every other weekend. No? Ok we can still hang out, right? I'm sarcastic with my humor, practical jokes are a big part of my day, cooking a healthy dinner, yeah maybe not, at least for myself. Would be nice to have someone who would assist me with that, cook a meal together. Ladies thanks for stopping by and Good Luck to each of you. OH! if you have no picture, no response from me, your profile not complete, no response. If you can't fill out this and say a little about yourself and show your face, I don't have the time nor money.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist
How often do you attend church?Holidays or Special Occassions
What's the name of the church or ministry which you attend?Haven't found one since I moved up from Texas

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height6' 5" (196 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureEyes
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyConstruction / Craftsman
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitleConstruction Manager

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Sports, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsBlacklist, NCIS, Chicago Med
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Latin, Soul
Favorite artistsAnything from Toby Keith to Run DMC
Favorite booksWho reads books anymore with the internet
Idea of funExploring the city or countryside
HobbiesExercising, Music, TV, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Cooking, Cars, Computers

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFlirtatious
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Jock
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryZip lining

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionBaptist
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeSeeing how I'm having a great career in constructing utility power lines then a career goal is completed. But my only other goal is to build me a home on 30 acres of land and hopefully find a lady who wants to share that with me.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is very open to communicating her feelings and what she wants in life. Adventurous, good looking, fit and pushes me to be my best.
On the first dateMaybe meet somewhere that's quiet where we can talk and get to know a little about each other.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training, Walking, Weightlifting