New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Tempus fugit, so you gotta carpe diem :)

I am an intelectually curious conversationalist, a liberal with a global outlook, a lover of arts and all things beautiful. Far more than all of these things, however, I value the close relationships in my life: my family, friends, and -- one day soon -- a like-minded partner.

Normally very active, I've slowed down a bit while I work through my cancer treatment. My doctors say I should be cured and back to my old self in under a year. I don't want to put life in hold, though. I still have my hair, not to mention the attitude!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageRussian
BuildAverage
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Health ConditionCancer

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Wants kidsNo
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters

Leisure & Fun

Idea of funExploring new things and places with my kids; meeting smart, worldy, interesting people; having great conversations; enjoying fabulous food, wine, art, theater and opera; dancing, paddling and hiking (once I feel better) -- and, of course, travel, plenty of travel.
HobbiesDancing, Family, Dining, Theater, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorFriendly

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionAgnostic

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerAn intellectual with liberal views and a great capacity for compassion. I find the combination of brain and heart quite irresistible.